Senior Staff Directory

Name Job Title Phone Email Address

Administration

Seibert Frederick

Permanent Secretary

535-5115

SFrederick@agriculture.gov.bb

Manasseh King

Deputy Permanent Secretary

535-5124

MKing@agriculture.gov.bb

Agricultural Office

Lennox Chandler

Chief Agricultural Officer

535-5118

LChandler@agriculture.gov.bb

Leslie Brereton

Deputy Chief Agricultural Officer (Crops)

535-5120

LBrereton@agriculture.gov.bb

Charleston Lucas

Deputy Chief Agricultural Officer (Livestock)

535-5119

CLucas@agriculture.gov.bb

Accounts

Kimberley Coppin

Financial Controller

535-5162

KCoppin@agriculture.gov.bb

Waple Bovell

Senior Accountant

535-5163

WBovell@agriculture.gov.bb

Animal Nutrition Unit

Thomas Taylor

Senior Agricultural Assistant

535-5952

TTaylor@agriculture.gov.bb

Barbados Meteorological Services

Sonia Nurse

Director

535-0016

SNurse@agriculture.gov.bb

Bullens Agricultural Station

Peter Alleyne

Senior Agricultural Assistant

432-7651

PAlleyne@agriculture.gov.bb

Cotton Project

Peter Bell

Agricultural Officer

535-5210

PBell@agriculture.gov.bb

Climate Change Unit

Timothy Drakes

Senior Agricultural Officer

535-5176

TDrakes@agriculture.gov.bb

Entomology

Ian Gibbs

Senior Agricultural Officer

535-5103

IGibbs@agriculture.gov.bb

Extension

Barney Callender

Agricultural Officer

535-5184

BCallender@agriculture.gov.bb

Food Crops

Bret Taylor

Senior Agricultural Officer

535-5199

BTaylor@agriculture.gov.bb

Government Analytical Services

Dr. Beverley Wood

Director

535-1711

BWood@agriculture.gov.bb

Greenland Agricultural Station

John Vaughan

Senior Agricultural Assistant

422-9224

JVaughan@agriculture.gov.bb

Markets

Sherlock King

Manager

535-5133

SKing@agriculture.gov.bb

Personnel

Cherry St. Hill

Senior Personnel Officer

535-5145

CSt.Hill@agriculture.gov.bb

Gail Eastmond

Personnel Officer

535-5146

GEastmond@agriculture.gov.bb

Pesticides Control

Gennia Oxley

Scientific Officer

535-5122

GOxley@agriculture.gov.bb

Planning and Communications Unit

Suzette Edey-Babb

Chief Economist

535-5136

SEdey-Babb@agriculture.gov.bb

Yohlanda Cave

Senior Economist

535-5140

YCave@agriculture.gov.bb

Plant Pathology

Michael James

Senior Agricultural Officer

535-5252

MJames@agriculture.gov.bb

Plant Quarantine

Ian Griffith

Agricultural Officer

535-6601

CIGriffith@agriculture.gov.bb

Projects Unit

Wayne Baker

Director

535-5173

WBaker@agriculture.gov.bb

Registry

Natasha Murrell

Executive Officer

535-5154

NMurrell@agriculture.gov.bb

Services

Arlie Connolly

Senior Agricultural Assistant

535-5176

AConnolly@agriculture.gov.bb

Soil Conservation Unit

Bernard Thompson

Senior Agricultural Assistant

535-2105

BThompson@agriuclture.gov.bb

Tissue Culture Laboratory

Sophia Marshall

Scientific Officer

535-6541

SMarshall@agriculture.gov.bb

Veterinary Services

Mark Trotman

Senior Veterinary Officer

535-0223

MTrotman@agriculture.gov.bb

Vicki Aimey

Veterinary Officer

535-0222

VAimey@agriculture.gov.bb

Veterinary Laboratory

David Elcock

Agricultural Officer

535-0234

DElcock@agriculture.gov.bb